Author Topic: New Patch: v1.0.3.0  (Read 5601 times)

Thy Reaper

  • BMS Lead Developer
  • BMS Administrator
  • Hopeless
  • *
  • Posts: 3237
  • Karma: +397/-8
    • View Profile
    • Blind Mind Studios
New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« on: November 27, 2010, 07:11:24 PM »
Version 1.0.3.0 has been released. Steam users need to wait for Steam to update on Monday or Tuesday.

Download 1.0.3.0 (Patch from 1.0.2.8)
Download 1.0.3.0 (Patch from 1.0.2.4)

Major Changes: Full Changelog
[Fixed] Fixed numerous bugs and crashes - games should run much longer now, and economies should crash less too!
[Added] Added 3 new tracks, some new models, and new types of systems!

It's also the last few days to vote for Star Ruler as Indie of the Year!
« Last Edit: November 27, 2010, 07:13:25 PM by Thy Reaper »

Space Voyager

  • Sentient
  • **
  • Posts: 185
  • Karma: +6/-2
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2010, 01:37:12 PM »
You know, you are updating the game faster than I'm playing!!!  :)

Captiva

  • Sentient
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2010, 02:51:09 PM »
You must not play often, because I have been waiting a week (a long week) for the newest patch, which I will hopefully have tomarrow.

Thy Reaper

  • BMS Lead Developer
  • BMS Administrator
  • Hopeless
  • *
  • Posts: 3237
  • Karma: +397/-8
    • View Profile
    • Blind Mind Studios
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2010, 09:41:31 PM »
The demo has been updated to 1.0.3.0: Download

beo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2010, 05:38:52 AM »
Great news! Its available on steam by now.

sootheater

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2010, 10:12:30 AM »
How many more patches are you guys going to be able to make? It's getting better and better.

ShadowWho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2010, 02:07:22 PM »
Hello everyone, love the new additions but found a rather nasty glitch and was wondering if someone could aid me. Does not matter where or when but when ring world is created it spawns in the center of the galaxy, every time! When its there, the sun engulfs it and that's not because the player can't select ring world. Not sure what's going on there but I did reinstall everything in the correct order and still get the same results. Here is another question about the update, can ring world move? Now that the planets can and its possible to equip the engines to them but is is possible? I've tried it but I can;t do to the original problem, any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!   

Thy Reaper

  • BMS Lead Developer
  • BMS Administrator
  • Hopeless
  • *
  • Posts: 3237
  • Karma: +397/-8
    • View Profile
    • Blind Mind Studios
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2010, 02:09:14 PM »
Does not matter where or when but when ring world is created it spawns in the center of the galaxy, every time!

This has already been fixed for the next patch. Sorry for the inconvenience.

maxi

  • Delusional
  • ****
  • Posts: 504
  • Karma: +18/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2010, 02:09:39 PM »
The ring world bug is already solved and will be introduced in the next patch . Ring world can't move intentionally.

ShadowWho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: New Patch: v1.0.3.0
« Reply #9 on: December 15, 2010, 04:45:18 AM »
Oh, well that's good that you guys fixed it, I thought it would have been really neat if Ring world could move because the moving planets can move with ring world...thus creating the perfect defense and offense! Right now I have one solar system with 47 worlds within it, love that concept! The game still runs fine and my true intention is to see how many worlds one can obtain before the game crashes, I did notice that the game will crash if I assign 5 worlds to orbit one location at the same time...happens every time! If I assign a few at a time not at once, the game runs fine but can be some lag when having more than 40 worlds orbiting one star. Overall, great work and I'm looking forward to your next update!