Author Topic: Font size problem  (Read 1108 times)

Tokra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Font size problem
« on: January 05, 2015, 09:16:30 PM »
Hi,

How can I change the font size in game? I use a large screen in HD resolution, and the font size is very tiny, true eye killer.
I have a Steam version.

Firgof

  • BMS Administrator
  • Delusional
  • *
  • Posts: 1531
  • Karma: +175/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Font size problem
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2015, 09:23:17 PM »
Ctrl +/- changes the size of all interface elements.  Ctrl-0 sets the interface to its default scaling.

Feel free to adjust the size of the interface to the scale that you like.
"Now it will punish you"

Tokra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Font size problem
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2015, 02:04:42 PM »
Dear Firgof,

Thanks for fast reply!
But unfortunately does not work for me.
I can resize all of the windows manually (with windows corner), but in this case the font size no change. Ctrl+/- inoperative for me.
My game version: 1.2.1.2
What could be the problem?

Thy Reaper

  • BMS Lead Developer
  • BMS Administrator
  • Hopeless
  • *
  • Posts: 3237
  • Karma: +397/-8
    • View Profile
    • Blind Mind Studios
Re: Font size problem
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2015, 02:13:27 PM »
Firgof mistook this for a Star Ruler 2 question. There is no UI rescaling in Star Ruler 1.

Tokra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Font size problem
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2015, 03:10:39 PM »
Ops, this is a bad news. :(
Do not have any other solution? (for example, manual edit in any .cfg file or similar). So I can not play in 1080p with this excellent game...

Thy Reaper

  • BMS Lead Developer
  • BMS Administrator
  • Hopeless
  • *
  • Posts: 3237
  • Karma: +397/-8
    • View Profile
    • Blind Mind Studios
Re: Font size problem
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2015, 05:35:42 PM »
SR1 was designed using a 1080p monitor, so it does surprise me a bit that the font would be too small. In any case, the interface was programmed with its particular font in mind, so there is no simple way to adjust the font size that wouldn't also break the UI in various ways.