Author Topic: 1.9.4 UI bug  (Read 1296 times)

gecko1501

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
1.9.4 UI bug
« on: June 27, 2013, 03:48:24 PM »
I just recently downloaded this mod, and desura wouldn't install it for me so I did a custom install... I might have messed something up, even though it seemed pretty straight forward. can some one tell me if they have been having the issue where their UI appears all pink checker boarded?

xrogaan

  • Sentient
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2013, 10:49:12 PM »
Nothing to report here. Could you provide a screenshot?

gecko1501

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2013, 01:04:29 AM »
Here are a couple. Notice the upper bar is completely invisible. It's there and functional. Best I can tell the whole mod is working for the exception of the UI.




Azalrion

  • Moderator
  • Delusional
  • *
  • Posts: 1325
  • Karma: +147/-1
  • Memory Murderer
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2013, 01:24:27 AM »
Your texture files will be missing, try downloading a new copy, although a lot of those textures are base game and not mod based.
GA - Mod Team
GA Forums

gecko1501

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2013, 01:38:00 AM »
That's what I was thinking. I was playing with trading the texture files back and forth. I'm going to revert back to 1.9.3 and see if there is a 1.9.3 -> 1.9.4 patch.

gecko1501

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2013, 02:04:51 AM »
ok wait. I'm confused. I MUST be missing a step here... I'm reading the installation instructions now... I used Desura for the first installation... Problem is, when I only extract the files into only the mods folder... Nothing happens... how do I activate the mod?

Azalrion

  • Moderator
  • Delusional
  • *
  • Posts: 1325
  • Karma: +147/-1
  • Memory Murderer
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2013, 04:09:17 AM »
New Game Window, little drop down list above all the options, you select the mod there. Will say standard game if no other mod is activated.
GA - Mod Team
GA Forums

XTRMNTR2K

  • Modder Extraordinaire
  • Moderator
  • Delusional
  • *
  • Posts: 1564
  • Karma: +178/-2
  • I aim to misbehave.
    • View Profile
Re: 1.9.4 UI bug
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2013, 04:30:39 AM »
ok wait. I'm confused. I MUST be missing a step here... I'm reading the installation instructions now... I used Desura for the first installation... Problem is, when I only extract the files into only the mods folder... Nothing happens... how do I activate the mod?

You don't extract the files to the mod folder, you have to extract the mod's folder containing the files (Galactic Armory) into the mods folder of your SR installation. Then do as Azalrion said and activate the mod from the new game menu.